Aretha Franklin - Aretha's Gold

Aretha Franklin - Aretha's Gold

  • Performer: Aretha Franklin
  • Title: Aretha's Gold
  • Category: Funk / Soul
  • Label: Atlantic ‎– 8227
    Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Compilation, Mono, Promo
    Country: US
    Date of released: 1969
    Category: Funk / Soul
    Style: Soul
  • Available formats: RA MP4 TTA AC3 DXD APE APE
  • ZIP size (MP3): 1689 mb
  • ZIP size (FLAC): 1263 mb
  • Rating: 3.5/5
  • Votes: 456
Aretha Franklin - Aretha's Gold

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 I Never Loved A Man (The Way I Love You)
Written-By – Ronnie Shannon
A2 Do Right Woman - Do Right Man
Written-By – Chips Moman, Dan Penn
A3 Respect
Written-By – Otis Redding
A4 Dr. Feelgood
Written-By – Aretha Franklin, Ted White
A5 Baby, I Love You
Written-By – Ronnie Shannon
A6 (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman
Written-By – Goffin - King*, Wexler*
A7 Chain Of Fools
Written-By – Don Covay
B1 Since You've Been Gone (Sweet Sweet Baby)
Written-By – Aretha Franklin, Ted White
B2 Ain't No Way
Written-By – Carolyn Franklin, Ted White
B3 Think
Written-By – Aretha Franklin, Ted White
B4 You Send Me
Written-By – Sam Cooke
B5 The House That Jack Built
Written-By – Bobby Lance*, Fran Robbins*
B6 I Say A Little Prayer
Written-By – Burt Bacharach - Hal David*
B7 See Saw
Written-By – Don Covay, Steve Cropper

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Atlantic Recording Corporation
  • Recorded At – Atlantic Studios
  • Recorded At – Fame Recording Studios
  • Mastered At – Atlantic Studios
  • Mastered At – Longwear Plating
  • Pressed By – Presswell
  • Manufactured By – Atlantic Recording Corporation


  • Arranged By – Arif Mardin, Tom Dowd
  • Design [Album] – Haig Adishian
  • Engineer – Rick Hall (tracks: A1, A2), Tom Dowd (tracks: A3 to B7)
  • Photography [Back Cover] By [Back Liner Photos] – Stephen Paley
  • Photography [Front Cover] By [Cover Photo] – James J. Kriegsman*
  • Producer – Jerry Wexler


A1, A2 were Recorded At Fame Recording Studios, All other selections were recorded at Atlantic Studios.
Issued in Stereo Jacket with promotional stickers indicating mono pressing. The catalog number on the cover is the same as the stock stereo pressing (SD 8227), but on the label of the record the 'SD' is dropped indicating a mono pressing.
The record has a white Atlantic label with Sample Copy, Not For Sale printed on it.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A etched runout): A - 13031 - B LW W AT
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B etched runout): A - 13032 - B LW W AT
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A label): A-13031 PR
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B label): A-13032 PR

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SD 8227 Aretha Franklin Aretha's Gold ‎(LP, Album, Comp, PR) Atlantic SD 8227 US 1969
SD 8227 Aretha Franklin Aretha's Gold ‎(LP, Album, Comp, RP, SP) Atlantic SD 8227 US 1974
8227-2 Aretha Franklin Aretha's Gold ‎(CD, Album, Comp) Atlantic 8227-2 US Unknown
SD 8227 Aretha Franklin Aretha's Gold ‎(LP, Album, Comp) Atlantic SD 8227 Canada Unknown
FRM-8227 Aretha Franklin Aretha's Gold ‎(LP, Album, Comp, RE, 180) Friday Music FRM-8227 US 2014

Warning! Your ISP is tracking you!
Your IP Address is easy to track!   NEVER download anything without hiding your IP with a VPN.

Related albums to Aretha Franklin - Aretha's Gold: