Diamanda Galás - The Singer mp3 flac download

Diamanda Galás - The Singer mp3 flac

  • Performer: Diamanda Galás
  • Title: The Singer
  • Category: Rock, Blues
  • Label: Mute ‎– STUMM103
    Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
    Country: UK
    Date of released: 1992
    Category: Rock, Blues
    Style: Piano Blues, Avantgarde, Experimental
  • Available formats: ADX MMF VQF APE VOC ASF AU
  • ZIP size (MP3): 1812 mb
  • ZIP size (FLAC): 1274 mb
  • Rating: 5.0/5
  • Votes: 403
Diamanda Galás - The Singer

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 My Love Will Never Die
Written-By – Willie Dixon
A2 Reap What You Sow
Written-By – Michael Bloomfield*, Nicholas Gravenites*
A3 Were You There When They Crucified My Lord?
Written-By – Roy Acuff
A4 Gloomy Sunday
Written-By – Laszlo Javor, Rezso Seres*, Samuel Lewis*
A5 Balm In Gilead/Swing Low, Sweet Chariot
Arranged By – Galás*Written-By – Traditional
A6 Insane Asylum
Written-By – Willie Dixon
B1 I Put A Spell On You
Written-By – Screamin' Jay Hawkins
B2 Let My People Go
Arranged By – Diamanda GalásWords By – Diamanda GalásWritten-By – Traditional
B3 See That My Grave Is Kept Clean
Arranged By – Galás*Written-By – Traditional
B4 Judgement Day
Written-By – Diamanda Galás

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Mute Records
  • Copyright (c) – Mute Records
  • Recorded At – Sorcerer Sound
  • Mixed At – This Way Productions
  • Mastered At – Digital Soundworks


  • Arranged By [Music] – Diamanda Galás
  • Art Direction – Susan Duncan
  • Engineer – Eric Liljestrand
  • Engineer [Assistant, Mixing] – Bill Kreth
  • Engineer [Assistant, Recording] – Patrick Derivaz
  • Mastered By – Suha Gur
  • Mixed By – Eric Liljestrand
  • Organ [Hammond] – D. Galás*
  • Photography By – Rotem
  • Piano [Steinway] – D. Galás*
  • Producer – Diamanda Galás, Eric Liljestrand
  • Voice – D. Galás*


Printed inner sleeve. Liner information effectively features some double credits, which have been preserved.

"'Judgement Day' incorporates the traditional psalm Holy Holy Holy and the Dies Irae. Dedicated to the saints of New York City, both the living and the dead. First performed on All Saint's Day, 1991 in New York City".

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 016025 311033
  • Matrix / Runout: STUMM 103-A2 THE EXCHANGE
  • Matrix / Runout: STUMM 103-B2

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
INT 846.879, CD STUMM 103 Diamanda Galás The Singer ‎(CD, Album) Mute, Mute INT 846.879, CD STUMM 103 Germany 1992
9 61278-2, 61278-2 Diamanda Galás The Singer ‎(CD, Album) Mute, Mute 9 61278-2, 61278-2 US 1992
CDSTUMM103 Diamanda Galás The Singer ‎(CD, Album, RP) Mute CDSTUMM103 UK & Europe Unknown
CDSTUMM103, 5016025611034 Diamanda Galás The Singer ‎(CD, Album, RE) Mute, Mute CDSTUMM103, 5016025611034 UK & Europe Unknown
CDSTUMM103 Diamanda Galás The Singer ‎(CD, Album) Mute CDSTUMM103 UK 1992

Warning! Your ISP is tracking you!
Your IP Address is easy to track!   NEVER download anything without hiding your IP with a VPN.

Related albums to Diamanda Galás - The Singer: