The Rance Allen Group - Brothers

The Rance Allen Group - Brothers

  • Performer: The Rance Allen Group
  • Title: Brothers
  • Category: Funk / Soul
  • Label: Stax ‎– STX 1034
    Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue
    Country: UK
    Date of released: 1975
    Category: Funk / Soul
    Style: Gospel, Soul
  • Available formats: ADX MP4 DTS AAC MMF MP3 MP2
  • ZIP size (MP3): 1646 mb
  • ZIP size (FLAC): 1538 mb
  • Rating: 4.7/5
  • Votes: 356
The Rance Allen Group - Brothers

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Get Your Lives Together
Written-By – Leslie Criss, Rance Allen
A2 We're The Salt Of The Earth
Written-By – Rance Allen
A3 Thank You Lord
Written-By – Rance Allen
A4 Time For Playing
Written-By – Tom Allen
A5 For Once In My Life
Written-By – Orlando Murden, Ronald Miller
A6 I Got To Be Myself
Written-By – Carl Smith , Marshall Jones
B1 Be True
Written-By – Rance Allen
B2 Hot Line To Jesus
Written-By – Mack Rice*
B3 I Know A Man Who
Written-By – Rance Allen
B4 Heaven Is Where The Heart Is
Written-By – Dave Clark , John Gary Williams, William Brown*
B5 He Will See You Through
Written-By – Rance Allen


  • Arranged By – Dave Van Depitte*, Rance Allen
  • Backing Vocals – Annie Mendez, Judy Mendez, Linda Mendez
  • Bass – Steve Allen
  • Congas – Esau Allen
  • Drums – Thomas Allen*
  • Engineer – Richard Becker
  • Guitar – Rance Allen
  • Keyboards – Rance Allen
  • Producer – Dave Clark , Toby Jackson


Yellow Stax Label with Pye logo at top.

On some (perhaps all?) copies, the vinyl appears as translucent dark red when held up to a strong light source.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
GTS-3502 The Rance Allen Group Brothers ‎(LP, Album) Gospel Truth Records GTS-3502 US 1973
GT-14008 The Rance Allen Group Brothers ‎(LP, Album, RE) Gospel Truth Records GT-14008 US 1978

Warning! Your ISP is tracking you!
Your IP Address is easy to track!   NEVER download anything without hiding your IP with a VPN.

Related albums to The Rance Allen Group - Brothers: